My photos from our August Vienna Photo Walk

Last Friday Aug 30th we enjoyed our 3rd Vienna Photo walk! And it couldn’t have been better: The weather was warm, sunny and inviting, the location very welcoming and the attendees all fabulous! You know, it was one of those events where the universe conspires to have everything align perfectly!

We met up at Kettenbrückengasse U4 Station and walked through the Naschmarkt, photographing the many interesting people and colourful wares. From there we headed over across the Karlsplatz to the Karlskirche to catch the evening sun. The evening was warm, the mood fabulous and so we enjoyed some chilled time and a drink or two there.

I took my trusted Canon 550d and surprised myself by taking my 18-55mm lens, preferring it over my nifty fifty (50mm 1.8II) which had been my constant and loved companion for what feels like ever. I suppose, given that I was leading the group, I needed a versatile lens that allowed me to take photos quickly and effortlessly. With the 50mm I spend more time moving in or out to be at the right distance to my subject or scene.

But without further ado, here are my photos from our walk:

VPW Naschmarkt to Karlskirche 01 _wm _900 VPW Naschmarkt to Karlskirche 02 _wm _900 VPW Naschmarkt to Karlskirche 03 _wm _900 VPW Naschmarkt to Karlskirche 04 _wm _900 VPW Naschmarkt to Karlskirche 05 _wm _900 VPW Naschmarkt to Karlskirche 06 _wm _900 VPW Naschmarkt to Karlskirche 07 _wm _900 VPW Naschmarkt to Karlskirche 08 _wm _900 VPW Naschmarkt to Karlskirche 09 _wm _900 VPW Naschmarkt to Karlskirche 10 _wm _900 VPW Naschmarkt to Karlskirche 11 _wm _900 VPW Naschmarkt to Karlskirche 12 _wm _900 VPW Naschmarkt to Karlskirche 13 _wm _900 VPW Naschmarkt to Karlskirche 14 _wm _900 VPW Naschmarkt to Karlskirche 15 _wm _900

Which photo do you like best? Feel free to leave a comment below🙂

And feel free to join our Vienna Photo Walk group – the September event is in the making right now😉

To see more of my photos head over to my flickr library.

5 thoughts on “My photos from our August Vienna Photo Walk

Leave a Reply

