Stopping weed from growing tall..

If you are lucky enough to have a patch of courtyard/gravel patch/patio you may struggle with getting rid of those weeds. It seems easy to buy some weed killer at the nearest garden centre, but that has never appealed to my ‘eco’ side.

I’m keeping my ‘garden’ (as I like to call my little gravel patch) weed free by pouring some boiled water over them. A day later or so it should have killed the weeds and you can pull them out with their roots.

Please do not try this on any green garden patches as it will also be too hot for any other plants that you may want to keep.

I’m always interested in your eco / green tips around the house and parenting – keep them coming!

Happy gardening🙂

Leave a Reply

